Testimonials | Economy Movers & Storage Inc. | Cranston RI Mover

Serving all of Rhode Island and most of New England | 401-467-3525

We concentrate on just one thing: your local move being the best experience ever!

Economy Movers & Storage Inc

Testimonials

Call today to for a FREE quote.

401-467-3525

icon

Hi Cheryl,

We just want the office to know that your movers (Jay, Ron, and Dave) did an amazing job yesterday. It was really hot and humid and they worked nonstop the entire time they were here. They were very careful and professional with all of our things. We were extremely pleased and will gladly recommend your company to any of our friends looking for a mover in the future.  

 

Thanks for making the start in our new home a happy one!! Have a great day!

Michael and Kelly Montalbano

August 27, 2016

 

 

Hi Cheryl,

Your guys just left. Again, they were so professional, quick, courteous and efficient. I am so happy I found you guys as moving is probably one of the most stressful parts of life and you and your whole team make it so much easier! Thank you!!!

Jessica Angelone

Sept 17, 2016

 

 

Dear Bob,  

I wanted to take a moment and let you know how impressed I was with the young men who moved me on Monday. From the minute they arrived until the late hour of 8:30 p.m., they worked continuously, constantly making sure that  I was happy. For three men who worked such a long, tiring day and it was also very humid, they never wavered in their demeanor or politeness, asking me a couple of times if I minded if they took a five minute break. I felt that they really cared about making me happy and valued as a customer. They were so grateful when I offered them water, and I only wished I had something more to offer them to eat, as I didn't expect the move to go as long as it did.  

In addition, I was very stressed that day, because I was supposed to close on the Friday, and it happened to move to Monday. Frank, Derrick and Jeremy made me feel much better!

I feel it was important for you to know how much I appreciated their performance, and although I certainly don't plan on using your company again in the near future, I will recommend your company to anyone I know in the area planning a move.

 

Sincerely,

Jean Green

October 5, 2016

 

 

Nikki K.

5/6/2016

I used Economy simply because my boyfriend used them first - moving from our separate places into our together home. I was going to go with another company who appeared to be half the price. My boyfriend INSISTED I used these guys and that they were worth every penny. (Especially going into a brand new home) A guy named Jason called me while on their way and he was AMAZING!! I can't remember the names of the other 2 guys but they were a great trio. Not to mention my boyfriend had 3 totally different guys that he thought were the best! Economy is the way to go. Jason you rock!!!

 

Did I mention I was on a third floor apartment with bulky furniture and narrow stairs? Not a problem for these guys!

 

 

Elise C.

7/4/2016

My husband and I recently moved from RI to MA. Our move was completely stress free from beginning to end with Economy Movers! We were so pleased with how friendly, efficient and helpful the movers were!!! Thanks so much for a great experience!!

 

 

Amy M.

7/29/16

We had a very good experience with Economy Movers! The crew was very professional, careful with our belongings and extremely fast. All in the midst of a serious heatwave! I've been taken advantage of by moving companies in the past, and was pleasantly surprised by this move. My quote was very reasonable, and there were no suprise charges at the end! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a local moving company.

 

 

Tom D.

1/6/2016

Needed to move a piano. Called and they accommodated an incredibly short time frame. The guys who arrived were fantastic. The move from Cranston to Warwick took approx. 1 hr. I know nothing about moving heavy awkward things but these guys do!

 

 

Phil T.

11/27/2015

My wife talked me into hiring movers. I was leary of the idea,  but the consummate professionalism of the gentlemen that showed up was great. They showed up on time and didn't waste any time. They were extra careful with our valuables. I couldn't be happier with the service.

 

 

Anna R.

1/4/2015

Office and movers were helpful, friendly, and efficient! I had more boxes than I expected and they still stayed close to the estimated time of the move. They did a great job!! Very personable and also very careful with moving items. I'd highly recommend them!!!!!

 

 

Bob F.

11/12/2014

We moved from Massachusetts to Providence. We had been in our home for 37 years.  

 

I think our move contained 2 bazillion boxes which we had packed and a piano, refrigerator, washer, drier, framed pictures, sofa bed, LCD TV and plenty of furniture which these guys wrapped, packed and carried to the trucks.  Yep TRUCKS. Two trucks, six guys and they barely stopped to eat the lunch we bought for them.  

 

The estimate was spot on. In our new home they had to deal with moving a refrigerator out of the new home to make room for ours which we brought with us.  Taking the refrigerators apart and taking the doors off of the frames in the house didn't even slow these guys down.

 

Even when the move lasted late into the evening they would not stop to eat but did pick up some snacks each time they walked through the kitchen.

 

Call them, talk to them. A family owned business with customer service in mind.  Listen to what they include and don't include, they encouraged me to get other bids and we did. I am glad we decided on:

 

Economy Movers & Storage, Inc.

530 Wellington Ave

Cranston, RI 02910

 

 

Mandy D.

11/8/2014

Listed in 2014!, Best of RI, ROTD love!

These guys are LEGIT. Fast, friendly, careful and professional!

 

Cheryl was able to reserve everything through email and gave me a very fair quote. She called me the night before to confirm and make sure we were good to go.

 

We moved from our apartment into our new house in under three hours and it was a dream come true. Three guys showed up with a truck, right on time, and they were hardworking and pleasant throughout the entire move.

 

The guys had a great sense of humor and were so great to work with. Plus, nothing was scratched or broken and they were very careful around the house.

 

I don't plan on moving again for a very long time, but I whole-heartedly recommend these guys for your next move!!!

 

 

P.C.

11/7/2014

Frankie and the Two Jay's

 

Starting with the office staff - extremely helpful and flexible. She's the best. Remembered me from my move 2 years ago and I didn't hesitate to call again, because it got even better.  

 

Next on to the hardworkers - Frank, Jay and Jay - I can't explain how professional these guys were and caring for my things. Nothing was broken, nothing was treated like trash and everything was packed and transported professionally. They never complained with the pouring rain, were always gracious and respectful and were also just good guys, family men. I don't know how these guys do it day in and day out, but I hope Economy sees this review and thanks them for the work they do.

 

Will be moving my things out of storage and into our new home and they are on speed dial and I will request the same team back when I move in and look forward to it.

 

 

Todd M.

12/5/2013

Moving is a very stressful event. I relied on some word of mouth but mainly a confirmation here in Yelp. The reviews were exceptional and I found the move to be that as well.

 

We moved in Providence this past Tuesday. The guys showed up early and were ready to go immediately. I was surprised how efficient they were and in no time the truck was loaded. They were courteous, pleasant and professional.

 

We picked up lunch and they were polite and very appreciative. From there they  proceeded to unload up three flights of stairs, all the time exhibiting good humor. They knew exactly what they had to do and how to do it. Before I knew the day was over and they were done. Not a wall touched, an item broken or any difficulty. Economy Movers is a top-notch company and I would HIGHLY recommend them for any moving job. The price was fabulous and the service superior. Do not go anywhere else!

 

 

Daniel B.

5/21/2014

Moving is far more than migrating your "stuff" from point A to point B,  it's about protecting what you move, being reliable, efficient, courteous, and flexible. Economy nailed every category. They were delayed, but they called, were done loading faster than I could follow and unloaded at the new place even faster. If I need to move again, no question who I'm calling.

 

 

Grace M.

6/3/2014

I can't say enough good about this company. Customer service on the phone to schedule is stellar, moving crews are on time and super friendly, great value! I've used this company three times with never a single issue. They even move pinball machines as if they were feather-light and treat every object like glass. Highly recommended!

 

 

John D.

11/4/2013

After doing my homework to find a reputable and affordable mover in the Warwick/Cranston area I came across Economy Movers and decided to give them my business.

 

On the day of my move, their team of 3 guys showed up--they were personable, explained everything and were just good guys all around. I had never hired movers before so I wasn't sure how the day would unfold, but I'm happy to say it went extremely smooth and not a single item was broken or damaged. For my next move I will DEFINITELY give them my business again.

 

 

Karen S.

7/8/2013

Hire this company! Amazing service from the moment the owner walked in my door to provide a detailed estimate until the last when I found my beautiful bed finials wrapped in a big fluffy towel to protect them. Every aspect of our move was seamless. The team worked so well together and in such a timely manner that they were finished before schedule. Economy Movers...perfection!

 

 

L.P.

1/17/2011

Simply outstanding. Economy moved us from MA to RI, a four bedroom house with lots of attic stuff and a fully-equipped garage workshop (table saw, band saw, air compressor, etc). The also move also included our 7' grand piano and an 8' hot tub, and included overnight storage of all our stuff (move out on one day, move into new place the next).  If that's not enough, it was done the day after a blizzard, so the conditions were awful.

 

The crew was terrific and ready to work. They consistently looked for opportunities to help out - if I was moving something or last-minute packing or clearing snow or ice in the yard, they were eager to take over. Nothing got broken, nothing was roughly handled. The crew was polite, pleasant, communicative, competent, and more.

 

Based on my experience, I wholeheartedly recommend Economy Movers for even the most complex and hairy jobs.  Simply outstanding.

angieslist Yelp Better Business Bureau

BBB ACCREDITED SINCE 02/10/2003